News and Announcements

North Petherton, Hestercombe Loop

  • Tuesday, 5th January 2016 at 10am - 2pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    A shorter ride to ease us all back in after the Christmas break (if you had one? ) A 20 mile…

    • 4 people attended

Annual Club Meal

  • Saturday, 23rd January 2016 at 6pm - 10:30pm
    Location: Harvest Moon, North Newton, TA7 0BG

    There is a slightly different format for our annual meal this year, which I hope will prove to…

    • 24 people attended

Ad Hoc Midweek Ride

  • Tuesday, 22nd December 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    Not sure about my availability this week ( I may well turn up) so it has to be an Ad Hoc ride.…

    • 3 people attended

Midweek ride to Langport

  • Tuesday, 15th December 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    This is a 30 mile ride that is mostly level but we do have to go up Thirteen Bends into North…

    • 3 people attended

Midweek loop via Milverton, Langford Budville and Wellington

  • Tuesday, 8th December 2015 at 10am - 2:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    An undulating route  around Taunton of  25 miles stopping at either the  Garden Cafe in…

    • 6 people attended

Midweek Ride from Bishop's Hull to Wiveliscombe

  • Tuesday, 1st December 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Bishops Hull Church

    Tuesday looks like the best day weatherwise.
    An undulating route of 26miles stopping at…

    • 3 people attended

Cycle Agaist Climate Change

  • Sunday, 29th November 2015 at 8:30am - 4pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    As part of a National Day of Demonstrations I will be attending the Chard Cycle against Climate…

    • 3 people attended

Bishops Hull to Culmstock and Churchingford

  • Tuesday, 24th November 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Bishops Hull Church

    This 30 mile ride starts relatively flat but is a gradual climb up to Culmstock. The…

    • 6 people attended

Midweek ride to Blackmore Farm

  • Thursday, 19th November 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    A 35 mile route that is hilly before lunch at Blackmore Farm near Cannington. The return to…

    • 7 people attended

Pizza evening (+ Garmins, GPS, Maps) for ride leaders

  • Friday, 20th November 2015 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
    Location: 6 Stone Close, TA1 4YG

    Cycle Somerset are having an evening for  ride leaders ( and those who would like to lead…

    • 8 people attended

Mud and Mince pies

  • Saturday, 12th December 2015 at 8:30am - 4pm
    Location: Stephen's place - Fullands Avenue

    Christmas is approaching so it must be time for a ride around the trails of HALDON WOODS near…

    • 3 people attended

Midweek to Monk's Yard

  • Thursday, 12th November 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    Has to be Thursday this week as I'm busy Tuesday. The weather looks dry and breezy, perhaps a…

    • 10 people attended

Ad Hoc rides

  • Saturday, 9th January 2016 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 16th January 2016 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 23rd January 2016 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 30th January 2016 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 6th February 2016 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 13th February 2016 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 20th February 2016 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 27th February 2016 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 5th March 2016 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    Our regular ad hoc rides are pretty relaxed and…

Hestercombe Loop

  • Tuesday, 3rd November 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    This is an undulating, 30mile, loop around Taunton. We will stop at Hestercombe Gardens for…

    • 8 people attended

Midweek Willowbrook Wiggle

  • Thursday, 29th October 2015 at 10am - 2:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    I chose Thursday as hopefully the weather will be OK and it gives me a little more time to…

    • 9 people attended

Ad Hoc Midweek Ride

  • Tuesday, 20th October 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    Having agreed to take on organising the midweek rides again unfortunately I have developed a…

    • 5 people attended

Mid Week Ad-Hoc

  • Tuesday, 13th October 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre, Taunton

    Weather looks fairly reasonable on Tuesday, so before…

    • 7 people attended

COAST TO COAST

  • Sunday, 15th May 2016 at 10am - 6pm
    Location: TBD

    The Usual AIR AMBULANCE ride !

    54 miles, hilly and for a good cause.

    • 4 people attended

Monthly Meeting

  • Wednesday, 3rd February 2016 at 8pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 2nd March 2016 at 8pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 6th April 2016 at 8pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 4th May 2016 at 8pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 1st June 2016 at 8pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 6th July 2016 at 8pm - 10pm
    Location: White Hart Inn Corfe

    Monthly meeting where members can raise any issues relating to the club or cycling.

Mid week NOT Ad-Hoc

  • Tuesday, 8th September 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre, Taunton

    This weeks mid week ride will be on Tuesday - it's claimed the weather will be better than…

    • 7 people attended

Create a site like this for your own group.
Take a Tour or Sign Up

Coming up...

Insurance

We strongly recommend that our members take out their own insurance for theft of their cycle and third party liability as Cycle Somerset membership does NOT provide you with any form of insurance - even when on our club cycle trailer.[more]
 

Taunton bike club

Aged 8-16?

then check www.tauntonbikeclub.org.uk


Cycle Somerset

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group