News and Announcements

Monthly Meeting

  • Wednesday, 1st April 2015 at 8pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 6th May 2015 at 8pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 3rd June 2015 at 8pm - 10pm, Wednesday, 1st July 2015 at 8pm - 10pm
    Location: White Hart Inn Corfe TA3 7BU

    Monthly meeting where members can raise any issues relating to the club or cycling.

Midweek ride to Culmstock and Churchingford

  • Thursday, 26th February 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Bishops Hull Church

    This 30 mile ride starts relatively flat but is a gradual climb up to Culmstock. The …

    • 7 people attended

Midweek Ride To Wiveliscombe

  • Tuesday, 17th February 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Bishops Hull Church

    Starting from Bishops Hull Church This is an undulating ride of 25 miles that is hilly around…

    • 2 people attended

Three Counties

  • Saturday, 29th August 2015 at 10am - 5pm
    Location: Meet in Vivary Park Grandstand

    A hilly 45 miles through Somerset, Devon and Dorset. Coffee/lunch at Barley Mow Café near…

    • 9 people attended

Castles and a Tower

  • Saturday, 24th October 2015 at 8:30am - 5pm
    Location: Viridor Car Park (Priory Bridge)

    • 8 people attended

Two Lakes and a Reservoir

  • Saturday, 26th September 2015 at 8am - 5:30pm
    Location: Priory Bridge Car Park

    AWAY RIDE  - Mendip Hills area.

    Hopefully we will arrive at our start location…

    • 8 people attended

Into the unknown....

  • Saturday, 12th September 2015 at 9:30am - 4pm
    Location: Vivary park Bandstand

    Not totally sure what route we will be taking, (or possibly even where we will be going) but…

    • 5 people attended

Wander to Washford

  • Saturday, 15th August 2015 at 9:30am - 4pm
    Location: Bishop's Hull Church

    A forty mile hilly ride to Washford led by Jonathan.

    Stopping for lunch at Torre…

    • 10 people attended

In search of the Grand Western Canal and The Theory of Elasticity

  • Saturday, 1st August 2015 at 9:30am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre, Taunton

    We will explore bits of the canal and anything else of interest from Firepool to Lowdwells Lock…

    • 11 people attended

Strawberries and Cream

  • Saturday, 20th June 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Bishops Hull Church

    We will undertake a…

    • 8 people attended

Oh I do like to be beside the seaside!

  • Saturday, 9th May 2015 at 9:15am - 5:30pm
    Location: Priory Bridge Car Park

    A ride from Exeter…

    • 12 people attended

Overshot wheels

  • Saturday, 23rd May 2015 at 10am - 2pm
    Location: Priory Bridge Car Park

    Multiple Start Options

    09:45 - Taunton Vale Sports Club (Gates) adds 10 miles 

    • 7 people attended

Flight of fancy

  • Saturday, 11th April 2015 at 8:45am - 5pm
    Location: Bishops Hull Church

    A fifty mile loop - with undulations !

    Alternative Start/finish: 9:30 am Longforth…

    • 11 people attended

Taking Flight

  • Saturday, 28th March 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: VIVARY PARK BANDSTAND

    A little jaunt to Dunkeswell via the Blackdowns (so a few hills I would guess!)  A round trip…

    • 10 people attended

Just Pottering about

  • Saturday, 14th March 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Taunton

    Ride Leader :- Chris Jonhson

    Destination Chard - I estimate the mileage at about 38,…

    • 9 people attended

Bikes and bits

  • Saturday, 14th February 2015 at 9:10am - 4:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse, Taunton / Grahams

    • 8 people attended

Ad hoc Midweek ride

  • Thursday, 12th February 2015 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    I will not be able to lead the ride this week as I will be away. So this is an Ad Hoc ride…

    • 4 people attended

Ad Hoc Ride

  • Saturday, 7th February 2015 at 10am - 2:30pm, Saturday, 21st February 2015 at 10am - 2:30pm, Saturday, 28th February 2015 at 10am - 2:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    Our regular ad hoc rides are pretty relaxed and…

Monthly Meeting

  • Wednesday, 4th February 2015 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: White Hart Inn Corfe

    Our regular meeting for all members and the committee to discuss club business, from planning…

Midweek ride to Blackmore Farm

  • Thursday, 5th February 2015 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    A 35 mile route that is hilly before lunch at Blackmore Farm near Cannington . The return to…

    • 7 people attended

Create a site like this for your own group.
Take a Tour or Sign Up

Coming up...

Insurance

We strongly recommend that our members take out their own insurance for theft of their cycle and third party liability as Cycle Somerset membership does NOT provide you with any form of insurance - even when on our club cycle trailer.[more]
 

Taunton bike club

Aged 8-16?

then check www.tauntonbikeclub.org.uk


Cycle Somerset

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group