News and Announcements

Escot Expedition

  • Saturday, 15th March 2014 at 9:30am - 4:30pm
    Location: Meet at Bishops Hull Church

    A 50 mile ride to Escot Park near Ottery St Mary in Devon for lunch. We'll head out via Blagdon…

    • 8 people attended

Midweek ride to Stawley

  • Tuesday, 4th March 2014 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Bishop's Hull Church Car Park

    Another try for this ride.
    Midweek ride into Devon stopping at the excellent village…

    • 7 people attended

Pub Grub

  • Wednesday, 3rd September 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:45pm, Wednesday, 10th September 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:45pm, Wednesday, 17th September 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:45pm, Wednesday, 24th September 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:45pm, Wednesday, 1st October 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:45pm, Wednesday, 8th October 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:45pm, Wednesday, 15th October 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:45pm, Wednesday, 22nd October 2014 at 6:15pm - 9:45pm
    Location: Meet at the Brewhouse

    Every Wednesday evening during BST (02/04 - 23/10/14) we go for an evening ride to one of the…

Ad hoc ride

  • Saturday, 1st March 2014 at 10am, Saturday, 8th March 2014 at 10am, Saturday, 22nd March 2014 at 10am, Saturday, 5th April 2014 at 10am, Saturday, 19th April 2014 at 10am
    Location: Meet at the Brewhouse

    Our regular ad hoc rides are pretty relaxed and informal and everyone is welcome. The duration,…

Ladies Ride to Curry Mallet Post Office

  • Saturday, 8th March 2014 at 10am - 2pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    International Women's Day

    An undulating ride to the lovely Curry Mallet Post Office.…

    • 4 people attended

Blackdown Hills

  • Saturday, 22nd February 2014 at 10am
    Location: Meet at Bishops Hull Church

    A choice of two similar(ish) routes, Culmstock or Churchinford, both coming back down Blagdon…

    • 5 people attended

Informal Sunday ride

  • Sunday, 16th February 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    There will be an informal ride. Meet at the Brewhouse at 10.00am. Those that turn up will…

    • 5 people attended

Ladies ride to Horton

  • Sunday, 16th February 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    Resheduling this ride to sunday as the weathers better. Coffee and cake at Rachels house in…

    • 4 people attended

Ladies ride to Horton - MOVED TO SUNDAY

  • Saturday, 15th February 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    Trying again with the ladies ride to Rachels house for coffee and cake.
    25 undulating…

    • 3 people attended

Patagonian Slide Show and Supper

  • Tuesday, 25th February 2014 at 7pm - 9:30pm
    Location: The Shed, Goodland Gardens

    Sara will be giving a talk and showing some photographs of her recent cycling trip to Patagonia…

Midweek Ride to Wiveliscombe *CANCELLED*

  • Thursday, 6th February 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Bishop's Hull Church Car Park *Cancelled due to bad weather*

    *Cancelled due to bad weather* An undulating clockwise route starting from Bishop's Hull church…

    • 2 people attended

Ad hoc ride

  • Saturday, 8th February 2014 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 15th February 2014 at 10am - 3pm, Saturday, 22nd February 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Meet at the Brewhouse

    Our regular ad hoc rides are pretty relaxed and informal - duration, destination and distance…

Monthly meeting

  • Wednesday, 5th February 2014 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Wednesday, 5th March 2014 at 8pm - 9:30pm, Wednesday, 2nd April 2014 at 8pm - 9:30pm
    Location: The Farmers Arms, West Hatch

    Our regular meeting for all members and the committee to discuss club business, from planning…

Informal Sunday ride

  • Sunday, 2nd February 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    There will be an informal ride. Meet at the Brewhouse at 10.00am. Those that turn up will…

    • 4 people attended

Informal Saturday Ride

  • Saturday, 1st February 2014 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    There will be an informal ride. Meet at the Brewhouse at 10.00am. Those that turn up will…

Winter soup run

  • Wednesday, 29th January 2014 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Meet at Bishops Hull Church

    Blackdowns Wheeler has kindly (foolishly?) offered to cook up some vegetable soup and feed it…

    • 9 people attended

CANCELLED Midweek ride to Stawley

  • Tuesday, 28th January 2014 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Bishop's Hull Church Car Park

    CANCELLED DUE TO HEAVY RAIN

    Midweek ride into Devon stopping at the excellent…

    • 2 people attended

Informal Saturday Ride

  • Saturday, 25th January 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    There will be an informal ride. Meet at the Brewhouse at 10.00am. Those that turn up will…

    • 8 people attended

Midweek ride to Blackmore Farm

  • Thursday, 23rd January 2014 at 10am - 3:30pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    About 30 miles. Hilly before lunch to Blackmore Farm near Cannington and then a flat return…

    • 5 people attended

Informal Sunday ride

  • Sunday, 19th January 2014 at 10am - 3pm
    Location: Brewhouse Theatre

    Weather looks much better today so if you want to ride with company meet up at the Brewhouse at…

    • 6 people attended

Create a site like this for your own group.
Take a Tour or Sign Up

Coming up...

Insurance

We strongly recommend that our members take out their own insurance for theft of their cycle and third party liability as Cycle Somerset membership does NOT provide you with any form of insurance - even when on our club cycle trailer.[more]
 

Taunton bike club

Aged 8-16?

then check www.tauntonbikeclub.org.uk


Cycle Somerset

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group